The Consulate General in Lagos

Welcome to the homepage of the German Consulate General in Lagos!

The Consulate General

The administrative district of the Consulate General in Lagos comprises the following Nigerian states: Abia, Akwa-Ibom, Anambra, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, Edo, Ekiti, Enugu, Imo, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Oyo and Rivers. Please note that the Consulate General is responsible for visa applications for all Nigerian states. Read more here:

Ingo Herbert, Generalkonsul der Bundesrepublik Deutschland in Lagos

The Consul General in Lagos

Since September 2015, Ingo Herbert has been the German Consul General in Lagos.

Meeting with the Governor of Lagos

Activities of the Consulate General

Find out more about the activities of the Consulate General and its head of mission, the Consul General Ingo Herbert.

The Consulate General

German Consulate General

Afrika Kommt! Fellowship program 2015 - 2017

Erfolgreiche GrĂ¼nder

An Initiative of German Industry for Future Leaders from Sub-Saharan Africa: the heart of the AFRIKA KOMMT! fellowship program is an eight-month practical training in a leading German enterprise benefiting both, fellows and partner companies.

Interested? Please read the pdf with all information on the fellowship program. Still want to know more? Visit!

Contact the Consulate General

Question and Wxclamation Mark, (c)  picture-alliance/chromorange

Do you have any questions or comments? Please do not hesitate to contact us!